Help center

Managing a map’s users

Smappen allows you to collaborate with multiple users on the same map. To do this, you can grant editing access to other users for your maps.

To share this map, click on the “Share” button.

Adding users to a map

Add the email addresses of smappen users with whom you want to be able to edit the map. Enter the person’s email address and press “Add” to send them a link to the map.

Please note: 

  • Editing permission give other users the same rights to the map as you.
    This includes the ability to add users to this map, or remove them from it.
  • Only users who have subscribed to a smappen plan can add users.
  • Only users who have subscribed to a smappen plan can be added.

Deleting users from a map

To remove a user’s editing permission, go to the map’s sharing-management panel, and click on the “X” symbol corresponding to the username of the person you want to remove from the map.


To go further:

Updated on February 19, 2024